top of page

Character Rant - Aelin Ashryver Galathynius (Throne of Glass series)


Adarlan's Assassin

Aelin is honestly, one of my favourite characters of all time! And the main reason behind this is not really that I completely like her personality, but rather, that I absolutely adore what Sarah J. Maas has done with it.

Like, the character development was so on point. I could feel Celaena growing up as she went from 16 to 19.

But the main development happened when she changed from Celaena to Aelin. SJM has captured that transformation so perfectly, I couldn't ask for more.

I will always remember that it was Aelin and not any guy, not Dorian, not Chaol and not even Rowan who pulled her through. It was Aelin. It was the girl she'd been, and the queen she would become. Because Celaena Sardothien had always been just a fragment of a person, and it was Aelin who made her whole.

And of course, there is the confidence. How long have i waited for a female character who doesn't need a guy to tell her she is beautiful? Let me think... hmmm.. FOREVER!!! And then the universe gives me Aelin Ashryver Galathynius, who knows she is the hottest being on the planet and doesn't forget to remind everyone about it. Yes, thank you universe.

Then there's our shared interest in reading, candy, dressing up, drama, occasionally killing people... honestly what's not to love about Aelin?

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget

FANGIRLREVIEWS

bottom of page