top of page

Most Anticipated Reads of 2019

The year has barely begun but my wishlist is toppling over my TBR. *sigh* When am I going to get the time and the money to just sit and read?

Nevertheless, here are the books I am most excited for, and will hopefully be able to read, this year:

1. The Red Scrolls of Magic

The first book in the Malec Trilogy!!!! Hell yes! I am pretty sure it's called something other than the Malec trilogy (it's the Eldest Scrolls), but like. It's coming out sometime on the 2nd of April, so watch out for that.

2. Chain of Gold

Cassandra Clare again. It really is her year, and I'm all for it. This is also the first book in a new trilogy called The Last Hours, and is set in the Edwardian era. It is a sequel series to The Infernal Devices, which means... *screams* MORE OF WILL PERFECT HERONDALE!!! I mean the main characters are from the next generation, which includes Will's son, but that's besides the point, obviously. This one is expected in November, so that's almost like next decade, but well.

3. Ghosts of Shadow Market

Yup, you guessed it. It's yet another book by Cassandra Clare, and my soul is happy. This is a short story collection, and is expected to be out in June.

4. On The Come Up

Like, it's Angie Thomas. My expectations are high. Like seriously high. It was initially set to be released in 2018, but has been pushed to February 2019.

5. The Tyrant's Tomb (Trials of Apollo 4)

I normally am never all that excited for a Riordan book, but after The Burning Maze I simply need book 4. I won't spoil anything if you haven't read the series. But hey, what are you doing with your life if you aren't reading a narcissistic god's misadventures on Earth? This one is out in September, so you've got time to catch up.

6. The Boy Who Steals Houses

Because it's written by my favorite blogger and because I loved her debut novel, A Thousand Perfect Notes, which you, wonderful reader, need to read if you haven't yet. It's coming out in April, and Cait promises sibling banter and pancakes. I am excite!

7. Untitled book 4 of Three Dark Crowns

Now I haven't quite gotten around to reading Two Dark Reigns yet and I have practically forgotten most of the story. But there were stabby competing sisters? So um, yes I am waiting for this as well. It's expected in September 2019, and hopefully will be titled soon.

And that's about it, for my most anticipated reads for the year!

Until next time.

Fangirl :)

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget

FANGIRLREVIEWS

bottom of page