top of page

When Dimple Met Rishi - Book Review


The first thing I did after reading this book was to go on amazon.in and see if I could order a Rishi Patel for myself.

I'm just kidding, I didn't.

Or maybe I did.

I am not sure if this is a well known book so I'm just going to give a brief summary, which I usually don't do.

Dimple Shah is one of those people who have their next 10 or maybe even 20 years all planned out. She breathes coding, and has already decided that that's what her entire life is going to about. So she is more than glad when she gets into Stanford, and can finally get a break from her family and from her mother's obsession with finding her an 'Ideal Indian Husband'. She is rather surprised though, when her parents allow her to attend a summer program which she thought she'd never get to go to.

Rishi Patel is a hopeless romantic. So when his parents tell him that he and his future wife will be attending the same summer program, he's totally on board. Because as silly as it sounds to most people in his life, Rishi wants to be arranged, believes in the power of tradition, stability, and being a part of something much bigger than himself.

And as you can imagine, when the two meet - it's not pretty.

It's such a cute, light-hearted book that I'd totally recommend as a summer read (Even though it's starting to turn autumn-ish now. I mean, summer-read is just a term anyway right? Bookworms don't care about the weather.)

The characters are pretty real, the romance is refreshing, and the humour is just right.

Overall, this heartwarming delight by Sandhya Menon is sure to make you smile.

Fangirl Rating: 4/5

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget

FANGIRLREVIEWS

bottom of page