top of page

Origin - Book Review


I have been waiting for so very long for Dan Brown, and honestly this book was kind of disappointing. Perhaps Professor Langdon is getting too old because there was hardly any mind blowing code-cracking thing happening.

In Origin, futurist cum computer genius Edmond Kirsch answers two questions for humanity. Where do we come from? Where are we going?

And the only reason I was hooked onto the book and flew through the pages was because I wanted to know the answers. They were pretty impressive and yet so simple.

It is a good book, but when I compare it to Dan Brown's other works, it has a lot less action and more of facts and knowledge. I still love it, just not what I had expected. All in all, a good read.

Fangirl Rating: 4/5

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget

FANGIRLREVIEWS

bottom of page