top of page

Eleanor & Park - Book Review

Here's the thing about super-hyped books, it makes me procrastinate. Like, once I hear that the book is a must-read and it is amazing and it is super good and yada yada, I kind of just slink away to a corner.

But I finally got around to reading Eleanor & Park and I LOVED IT!!! The hype was not undeserved at all!

Park is the most adorable little cupcake ever and Eleanor is an intensely real character.

I didn't realize that this book took place in the 80s until, at this one part, Park says "Nobody thinks Asian guys are hot". And I'm just like, booiii which planet are you living in?!!

Moving on, the storyline developed in the most wonderful way ever. I mean, they bond over X-Men and the Smiths! Falling in love over books is pretty much like the ultimate bookworm dream.

I thought I was sick of teenagers and the whole first-love trope but damn, Rainbow Rowell had me grinning like an idiot throughout the book. I was honestly in love with their love.

The kind of book you read on a good weekend (or a bad weekend that needs to become a good weekend), I recommend it for everyone!

Fangirl Rating: 5/5

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget

FANGIRLREVIEWS

bottom of page